zzzzz

How to install a dimmer switch?

I am so sick of this simple light switch mind of mine.
Tired of rushing from extreme to overcorrection.
Bored of obsession but tortured without one.
An urge to create closely followed by a need to destroy.

Poems in tears and prose in blood; lifelong lifelines too easily forgotten when the rivers of wallowing run dry. But under the summer heat, those rancid papers full of rot and want always reek of regret so I bury them in the garden when I can’t bring myself to burn them.

(Oh how I want to burn them.)

But I can’t. So I bury them in the garden during summer and plant tomatoes over them come spring, and each fall I eat my words and grit my teeth and say they’re delicious, because the tomatoes truly are delightful, and I did grow them myself.

#rambles